Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

It’s a little crazy how it’s Holiday season already. Christmas lights and trees for sale. & Holiday Windows! Window Displays are taken for granted. That’s just a personal opinion. I was guilty of that until I started working on displays for Anthropologie. There’s a LOT of work that goes into that. I mean amongst all Window Displays; there are some boring ones, and some clever-but-okay-ones. And then there are some AMAZING STANDOUT ONES. Here’s to the recent unveiling of the infamous Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows

Warning: This post is awesomely picture heavy…. so 

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011


Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

(pic credits: Bergdorf Goodman and anothernormal)

It looks amazing. I can’t believe I was over in NY and I couldn’t get my bum out of Brooklyn. Lame. Bad Mar. I can’t wait to go back and see them. Smush my face against the glass and max out my memory card. I really scoured the internet for these pictures, so a big thanks to BG for putting them on tumblr. Thank God, I follow them on my INSPIRATION tumblr. And Anothernormal.com, who follows “the art of windows”.  There aren’t that many out yet.  I believe they will be having a Holiday Windows party soon and then pictures will be everywhere. I CANNOT WAIT.

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Bergdorf Goodman Holiday Windows 2011

  1. Jennifer says:

    Very intricate displays, some odd concepts though, very creative! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

    • seainspanish says:

      Wouldn’t you love to see the mood boards and inspiration for each window? Last holiday they did a time lapse behind the scenes of the windows. I can only hope it will be amazing.

  2. [...] window pictures of the completed Bergdorf Windows in NYC, an update to my last post on the Bergdorf Windows, for everyone to enjoy and some behind the scenes videos! Appropriately named the The Carnival of [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

